Southern Members A regional forum for all our down South members.

TX2k9 Pics and vids

Search this Thread

Old 03-26-2009, 11:04 AM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default TX2k9 Pics and vids

These are from a trip that me and a couple friends took this past weekend to the Supra Nationals or TX2k9. This is the 10th anniversary for this event, and it is my first time going. The two people I went with have been several times as it revolves around their jobs, and one of them is good friends with all of the big name/fast people that attend(as far as supras go) so that made it really interesting at times.

The below references and names may or may not be familiar to you. I am tired of f*cking with these right now so i am just going to copy and paste from the first place I posted them. I have a bunch of other videos just have to get them off the cam.

Darin from Titan putting a rod threw a concreted block, guess they didn't let it set lol made 1250 before it blew up

Titan's car going 7.8x @ 18x mph Gary white driving, we also towed this car and the camo 996 back because titan had tow vehicle issues and Marshal is good friends with the owners

6spd TT viper pulling tires in 3rd 17x mph and an awesome 10.o et lol
http://s215.photobucket.com/albums/c...0321141959.flv

this car made the second highest HP at 1450, the highest was 1645

this doesnt end well i think josh has a better version

this is a 6spd car and this is a chick driving it made like 1077 on the dyno

worlds fastest/quickest 6spd supra, worlds fastest supra standing mile and one of the fastest vehicles car or bike in the standing mile owned by SW

mkIII w/ a 2jz big daddy (VJ)

pretty clean s15(real one)

big daddy again

saad saad 8.7x 17xmph

and here are some pics from friday

leaving our shop in jackson, ms

being followed by a helicopter

sun setting on us in LA

and the good stuff

did anyone else like the interfooler in this car?