72.22%
Voters: 72. You may not vote on this poll

Powerslot vs. Rotorworks !!!!

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2007, 12:41 PM
TECH Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Question Powerslot vs. Rotorworks !!!!

I have narrowed my decision down to two types of rotors. I am either going to go with Powerslot slotted, or Rotorworks slotted rotors. Here is the Powerslot....

http://www.ws6project.com/user_stor/...5a622601f9cd87

and here are the Rotorworks....

http://www.ws6project.com/user_stor/...5a622601f9cd87

My question is, for the difference of $230, are the Powerslot worth the extra money if all I am going to be doing is city driving. I daily drive my car, and I am not too hard on my brakes. I just want the best bang for the buck being that I am a full-time college student. Any experience or info would be greatly appreciated!!

Thanks guys,

James

P.S. Bye the way, I will be using Hawk HPS Pads.....

Last edited by firebirdman469; 01-03-2007 at 06:18 PM.
Old 01-03-2007, 02:49 PM
TECH Regular

Best bang for the buck would be blanks, dont waste your time with drilled slotted, big waste of money for a car that doesnt go to the track. I did have the rotoworks and they were fine for the 8k I had them till I sold the car, but I didnt really like them.
Old 01-03-2007, 03:07 PM
TECH Regular

Originally Posted by radz
Best bang for the buck would be blanks, dont waste your time with drilled slotted, big waste of money for a car that doesnt go to the track. I did have the rotoworks and they were fine for the 8k I had them till I sold the car, but I didnt really like them.
I understand that blanks are better for my application, and I might still go with them, but the main question here is which brand, not necessarily which type......sorry for the confusion
Old 01-03-2007, 04:04 PM
TECH Addict