Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

Help me put in my new Revalved Bilsteins!

Search this Thread

Old 03-16-2007, 10:37 PM
TECH Addict

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Default Help me put in my new Revalved Bilsteins!

Alright I'm off work all weekend and wanted to attempt putting in my new shocks all around. Honestly I've never done it before but that goes for everything I've done on my car. The write-ups have guided me through all my mods, and being able to post up in these forums! Anyway I've already read the the write up on ls1howto.com and it seems easy and I'm positive I can do the rears by myself. Just one question...does the suspension have to be loaded to swap the shocks or do I put my SFC on the jackstands?

For the front I'm gonna buy a pickle fork and rent a spring compressor and use my hand tools. Will this be suitable? What do I rent exactly, a coil spring compressor or a strut compressor? Will the fronts be easy for a beginner like me? Like I said I'm sure I can do it but just want some extra help or tips from you all.
Old 03-16-2007, 11:20 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts