Wiring, Stereo & Electronics Audio Components | Radars | Alarms - and things that spark when they shouldn't

Will I hate myself (and Monsoon) in the morning?

Search this Thread

Old 06-02-2005, 05:38 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Angry Will I hate myself (and Monsoon) in the morning?

Hi to everyone. I'm a newbie. I've got a 2000 SS (Navy Blue Metallic) and it kicks truckloads of a$$. I love it and I will probably be buried in it unless I will it to a child that I don't yet have but, I digress. I've been reading alot of your posts the last few days about replacing the stock speakers that are hooked to my Monsoon. Now, I know alot of you don't care for the Monsoon but, I've been extremely pleased with it ever since I bought the car. Door speakers are now shot. Based on what I've been reading, I bought some Infinity Kappas to drop in the doors and hatch locations (7" and 4" respectively). Is is going to be a painless operation with just some wire splicing? Or, am I going to run into BIG problems. Just so you know, I'm not a mechanic or electrician/stereo guy. I can turn a wrench or two, and I can take apart my Mac and put it back together but… this ain't my thing.
Old 06-02-2005, 06:17 PM
Launching!

Splicin wires is cake, just take you time and make sure you have the positive sides and nagitive sides correct. Not too hard at all. Its much harder to build a Mac then to doin minor Auto electric
Old 06-02-2005, 07:07 PM
TECH Addict

I agree! Just take your time.
Old 06-02-2005, 09:49 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

its easy as pie, if you can hook up a home stereo you can replace your speakers
Old 06-02-2005, 11:41 PM
Customizing Director

Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts

You don't plan on using the factory amp do you?
Old 06-03-2005, 12:13 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post