Generation III Internal Engine 1997-2006 LS1 | LS6
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

roughly how much power will i make?/help

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-2008 | 10:04 PM

Default roughly how much power will i make?/help

with this set up. any recommendations are welcome. im a newb to this world or engines.

42,000 mile ls1
stock ls6 heads PRC dual valve springs
magic stick 3 cam
aftermarket pushrods
aftermarket roller rockers
long tube headers 1 3/4
ls7 lifters
ls6 ported oil pump
ls6 intake mani
ported ls1 throttle body
ls7 clutch

Last edited by -weekendwarrior-; 09-23-2008 at 08:20 PM.
Old 09-15-2008 | 10:10 PM
TECH Senior Member

Originally Posted by -weekendwarrior-
with this set up. any recommendations are welcome. im a newb to this world or engines.

42,000 mile ls1
patriot 6.0 cnc ported heads, 59cc combustion chambers, 2.08 intake valve, 1.60 exhaust, gold dual valve springs, ti retainers
aftermarket pushrods (harland?)
aftermarket roller rockers (manley?)
long tube headers
slp underdrive pulley
slp maf
ls6 intake mani
ported ls1 maf
ls7 clutch
gm performance custom cam (unsure of duration yet, fairly mild)
ac eliminated

the motor is half way together and i already have the heads and headers but if you have any experience or thoughts i should go with something else let me know

thanks
What are your power goals? How is the car to be used?
LOL, you listed a LS1 MAF & SLP MAF. Just keep the stock one.
I'm not sure if those heads would be best for an NA application. I'd prefer using LS6 heads or 5.3 liter heads. You didn't mention what cam you are using...I hope you aren't keeping the stock one in there. I'd get a custom grind cam if I were you. If you open up the block, get a ported LS6 oil pump and a LS2 timing chain.

EDIT: I see the cam listed now, my bad.
Old 09-15-2008 | 10:21 PM
JPH
TECH Junkie

42,000 mile ls1
patriot 6.0 cnc ported heads, 59cc combustion chambers, 2.08 intake valve, 1.60 exhaust, gold dual valve springs, ti retainers
long tube headers