Midwestern Members IA, IL, IN , KY, MI, MN, MO, NE, OH, WI, KS, OK

Another Hall's deal!!!

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2009, 10:29 AM
LS1TECH Sponsor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by JPH
Sorry, I don't look at the blower articles, just the n/a.
Awwww snap! Them is fightin werds!
Old 01-17-2009, 10:32 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Originally Posted by digitalsolo
Yeah, but you don't normally park in the freezer, do you?
Don't need to park in the Freezer. I WORK IN IT!

Originally Posted by red01camaroz28
Yup I was going to say the exact same thing as you did! It was even colder than normal! My brother told me tomatoes were coming in Receiving completely frozen. And later in the day they were shutting off meat and produce doors cuz it was making the rooms so much colder and on the docks. It was cold by the lockers too! O and just to let you know we had a 5 min. meeting today and Ronnie Irwine told us our cost of living raise is 45 cents and even better it starts tomorrow!!!

Hey JPH, Brad, and Shocker, if you can be a man and tough this cold weather this morning then you should come work at Walmart and make 2-3 times as what you do now!

And JPH, you should really think about going to work for Walmart Distribution Center so you can get your car done before you retire!!!!
Thats good news Adam, everyone on my shift was freaking out since nothing has been said yet. That makes for 2 raises in 1 month I get. Adam, we are lucky though, the guys that work at the Performance food group in kendallville only make .04 a case thrown. Which equals to about $300-$350 a week paycheck and that is what I made when I worked at the store.

Originally Posted by terry02
OK sure. Walmart apparently. In Gas city? right? Some other guys told the made good money out there.
I was refering to international cold storge off of hadley road. Yeah I think thats what it's called. I'm sorry Big box devil I got lost?