Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

05 Ford GT

Search this Thread

Old 10-09-2004, 09:48 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 05 Ford GT

Kenny Brown has a track time event at IRP this weekend, My friend, who is an instructor at this event has hooked me up with a ride around the road course in it!!!! I also have a chance to drive an 05 Mustang GT - 5 speed. I will definatley post and tell you guys if it anything to worry about on the streets. I will try to post the pictures when I get back, but i have to figure out how to it!
Old 10-09-2004, 10:42 PM

I am a sales consultant at a Ford dealership and had the opportunity to drive the new Mustang. I felt that the car was a great improvement mechanically from the previous car. However, I was not overly impressed with the seat of the pants feel of the car. I am also not that crazy about the styling of the car...just my opinion. I don't think the f-body's have anything to worry about from the Mustang GT. The Cobra that is in the works might be another story though. I am more eager to see what the new Camaro looks like if and when it is unveiled.
Old 10-09-2004, 11:03 PM
NKAWTG...N

Originally Posted by Rowin Gearz
I am a sales consultant at a Ford dealership and had the opportunity to drive the new Mustang. I felt that the car was a great improvement mechanically from the previous car. However, I was not overly impressed with the seat of the pants feel of the car. I am also not that crazy about the styling of the car...just my opinion. I don't think the f-body's have anything to worry about from the Mustang GT. The Cobra that is in the works might be another story though. I am more eager to see what the new Camaro looks like if and when it is unveiled.
couldn't have put it better myself.

Spark notes:
boo (edit: Mustang) GT
oh no SVT
what will...? F-body

Last edited by stoleit; 10-10-2004 at 10:08 PM.
Old 10-10-2004, 12:13 AM
On The Tree