New LS1 Owners - Newbie Tech Basic Technical Questions & Advice
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Stock ss(mid 13's) to Respectable SS(mid 12's)

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2005, 01:46 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Stock ss(mid 13's) to Respectable SS(mid 12's)

My warrantee just expired, the dealership told me that if I did any mods to my car, certain things were not going to be covered, so I have been waiting for 2 years to trick out my car !!! So with that being said, I just bought an SLP Flo Pac, SLP MAF Sensor, Nitto 555R Drag Radials, Pacesetter Long Tubes, Summit X-Pipe, and Dynomax Bullets(x2.) I am going to have some fun now !!! That to me is very respectable!!! Also keep in mind that I have about 150lbs of beat in the trunk, two JL W6's, two JL amps, and a custom box, so I have to make up for that weight and it is a m6. Any insight or feedback on anything else I should do??? I am new to this so any help and detailed responses would be great!!!!!!! Thanks LS1ers

Last edited by 00SUPERSPORT; 03-08-2005 at 04:03 PM.
Old 03-08-2005, 01:53 PM
TECH Regular

Is it an A4 or an M6?

if A4 get a converter, if M6 upgrade the hydraulics to an 01 - 02 hydraulics and maybe a ls6 clutch, and pro 5.0 shifter with a short stick is fun.
Old 03-08-2005, 01:56 PM
Staging Lane

its a m6 sorry, but it has a hurst shifter and I was looking at a new cutch too, especially with the drags, what about gears??? its a daily driver with stock clutch, stock rear end, and stock gears???
Old 03-08-2005, 01:59 PM
TECH Regular

At least get a short stick if you want to keep the hurst.

lots of people run 4.10's in the M6. If you plan on taking it to the track with 4.10's and grippier clutch and drag radials the stock rear will be a ticking timebomb. If you got the cash, upgrade to a 12 bolt or 9inch.
Old 03-08-2005, 02:00 PM
9 Second Club

Originally Posted by 00SUPERSPORT