Small Block & Big Block Chevy Specific Mouse & Rat Motor Discussion & Conversions

Figure Out What I Have (Pictures)

Search this Thread

Old 02-18-2007, 03:22 PM
OWN3D BY MY PROF!

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Default Figure Out What I Have (Pictures)

Yesterday I went to a semi-local pick-a-part junkyard with my friend. We were about to go home when we found this stuff, then spent the rest of the time yanking it off of an old Custom Special 10 truck. The problem is that I don't know exactly what I have. I've narrowed it down a little doing some research, but I'm new to the old school sbc scene and need some help.

1. Holley Carb, has 6R 6910 B cast into the top on one side of it

2. Bottom side

3. The intake manifold came with a Mr. Gasket 1932 adapter / spacer which after looking up is a 3/4 inch quadrajet - holley adapter.

4. Edelbrock Performer intake manifold. I've determined it by the obvious Performer that's been cast into it. The problem is I don't know what kind it it specifically, the 86 and earlier, 87-95, or vortec one. Are there any ways to specifically identify it as one or the other? I didn't see any part numbers cast into it. Not to mention this thing was a bitch to get out of there. Anybody have any recomendations for cleaning this off, it's really nasty as you can tell?

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Old 02-18-2007, 04:48 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

1. This is a 600 cfm Holly carb and should have the part number stamped on the choke horn. It will say list # ....... The number that comes to mind is 0-1850s.

4. This is an Edlebrock Performer intake manifold that is part # 2101. I would take it to a machine shop and have it vated and if you want it to look like new I would also have it bead blasted & then re-vated.
Old 02-18-2007, 07:14 PM
On The Tree