Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

typhoon intake

Search this Thread

Old 03-09-2014, 10:45 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default typhoon intake

is there a write up or video for swapping from a ls1 intake to a 96mm typhoon intake? its a 98 so i got this http://professionalproducts.carshopi...id/85399/10611
if anyone can help me let me know. i have never done anything like this before
Old 03-10-2014, 03:08 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

two things, the link you provided is to a fuel rail kit, not the intake. are you saying you bought the typhoon intake or you bought the fuel rails? ive had the PP fuel rails on a car i bought, never noticed a difference since i bought it with it on. had a big cam and ls7 injectors. as far as install fuel rails arnt that had to do and you can follow any writeup for fuel rails basically.

now the second thing, if your saying you bought a typhoon intake, my advice to you is to return it/resell it right away, dont put that intake on your car. it will do what its supposed to do, the quailty and fitment isnt bad, just it wont give you any gains whatsoever, ive actually spoken to two people who dynoed with less HP after swapping to a tyhpoon. they both swapped back to an ls6 or a FAST and made up the HP they lost going to the typhoon. get your money back and buy an ls6 or save up and get a FAST.
Old 03-10-2014, 09:31 PM
On The Tree

how will it not give me any gains? and i bought a ls6 intake and they ran out so they sent this instead. it has to be better than not driving the car. i have an intake gasket leak and i figured since i was pulling it i would upgrade.
Old 03-11-2014, 11:35 AM
TECH Fanatic