Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What do you guys have against ZEX?

Search this Thread

Old 07-10-2006, 04:34 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What do you guys have against ZEX?

Seriously,

I don't understand what anyone has against ZEX. Everytime someone ask "What Kit" you all say "Don't go ZEX go NX" Be it that the NX may be a good kit because so many of you have it, how can you say the ZEX is bad because you don't have it? I don't understand.

I've read up on a lot of respsonses and noticed that everyone that has the ZEX kit likes it...so how can you not like it if you don't have it?

Nitrous is nitrous isn't it? I mean, wouldn't have more of an issue with the guy filling your bottle?

I have a standard Zex EFI kit and to be honest with you....granted I'm new at this I love it....It was easy to install...easy to hide and works really well. I don't think it sux one bit.

So give me your imput people...because nobody has ever really given a reason why don't like ZEX they just say they don't like it....and say "GO with NX"
Old 07-10-2006, 04:45 PM
10 Second Club

It is a good kit if you don't use it much and you are running a small shot. Otherwise, it just won't work.

Old 07-10-2006, 04:49 PM
12 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Well if I'm correct, which I might not be, Zex first came out as a nitrous system for imports, not domestic vechicles. I see that they offer a LT1 kit, but nothing specific to LS1. This is probably a big reason people don't like it. Most would rather buy a kit designed for their specific application. That way you know it is made to work with your car & comes with every piece to needed for a LS1 application.