Northwest Members WA, OR, ID, MT, WY, SD, ND

Orygun guys?

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2009, 05:51 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

[QUOTE=02sslayer;12353408]
Originally Posted by zlicious94

that would be a sick setup idk i cant make up my mind though. are u gonna build your car or get a vette?
Na, no build this year, but I do plan on some gears and spray for next year
Old 10-12-2009, 06:54 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by Mikey 97Z M6
LOL,, yeah it is very dynamic. I haven't even mentioned front/back shock settings and how they can dramatically affect launch/traction. There's alot more to it than most people realize (myself included since I'm still learning), not to mention that automatics react completely different than 6sp cars. There's not a lot of info readily available for getting one our 4th gen 6-speeds to launch well at this power level. Most guys switch to an automatic before reaching 10's, but hey, I like a challenge.

UMI, Spohn and BMR all make rear sway bars specific to drag cars.

Mike
Mike what shocks are you running? I thought you said you were switching to the QA1's. If so what setting do you have them at? Also by the way your car sounds mean with those TD's on it. I havent heard it till the video.
Old 10-12-2009, 07:04 PM
11 Second Club

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by smokinponcho73
Mike what shocks are you running? I thought you said you were switching to the QA1's. If so what setting do you have them at? Also by the way your car sounds mean with those TD's on it. I havent heard it till the video.
Thanks, I get alot of compliments on the exhaust at the track lol.....